Sandburg

Recent Media

Clubs & Activities

Welcome to Carl Sandburg Student Activities

We currently have over 70 different clubs available to our students, providing a wide array of opportunities - most certainly something for everyone. We strongly encourage all of our students to explore their options and get involved in at least one student club or activity. Studies have shown that the single most accurate predictor of success in life is the degree of involvement a person has had in high school co-curricular programs. Get involved in Sandburg TODAY!

A complete list of Clubs and Activities can be found in the Co-Curricular Guide located in the Documents section.

Accidentals
Nicole Denofrio
708-671-3528      

@d230.org

Anime Club
Peter Fefles
708-671-3971
pfefles@d230.org

Art Club
Wes Gonzalez
708-671-3883
wgonzalez@d230.org

Broadcasting Club
Pete Knutson
708-671-3504
PKnutson@d230.org

Auto Club
Dan Jurzec                
708-671-4120            
djurzec@d230.org 

Bass Fishing
Jim Corcoran               Scott Plaisier
708-671-3867              708-671-3555
Jcorcoran@d230.org    Splaisier@d230.org

Business Club
Carey Vandenberg
708-671-3543
cvandenberg@d230.org

Business Professionals of America
Jason Koch
708-671-3935
jkoch@d230.org

Chamber Singers
Nicole Denofrio
708-671-3528
@d230.org

Chess Team
Patrick LaTortue
708-671-3514
platortue@d230.org

Contest Play
Geoff Epperson
708-671-4130
gepperson@d230.org

Culinary Arts Clubs
Lisa Greenhill            Lee Angel
708-671-3822            708-671-3937
lgreenhill@d230.org   langel@d230.org

D.E.C.A.
Carey Vandenberg
708-671-3543
cvandenberg@d230.org

Debate Team
Elaine McGraw
708-671-3533
emcgraw@d230.org

Drama Club
Christopher Frye
708-671-3932
cfrye@d230.org

Eloquence
Nicole Denofrio
708-671-3528
@d230.org

Fall Play
Michelle Etchason
708-671-3886
metchason@d230.org

Fall Play Tech Crew
Dan Powers
708-671-3891
dpowers@d230.org


First Class Leaders
Tom McDonough
708-671-3803
tmcdonough@d230.org

Color Guard
Abby Giovanazzi

abbyg520@aol.com

Friendship Connection
Stacey Ardizzone       Jen Mulheran
708-671-4121             708-671-3157
sardizzone@d230.org jmulheran@d230.org

German Club
Gabriele Wiede
708-671-3814
gwiede@d230.org

Graphics Arts Club
Mark Diorio
708-671-3873
mdiorio@d230.org

Group Interpretation
Geoff Epperson
708-671-4130
gepperson@d230.org

Interact Club
Jen Snyder          
708-671-3983          
jsnyder@d230.org       

International Club
Peter Fefles
708-671-3971
pfefles@d230.org

WYSE (Formerly JETS)
Jen Pierce
708-671-3560
jpierce@d230.org

Jazz Band
Stewart Bailey
708-671-3831
sbailey@d230.org

Key Club
Kathleen Buck
708-671-3852
kbuck@d230.org

Literacy Magazine
Tom Maguire
708-671-3585
tmaguire@d230.org

Marching Band
Stewart Baliey
708-671-3831
sbailey@d230.org

Mathletes (State Math Team)
Dan Olsen
708-671-3553  
dolsen@d230.org


Model United Nations
http://csmun.net
Adam Osmanski
708-671-3554
aosmanski@d230.org

Mu Alpha Theta
Dan Olsen
708-671-3553
dolsen@d230.org


National Honor Society (NHS)
NHS Membership Criteria
George Fear           AnnMarie McGuire
708-671-3520         708-671-3967
gfear@d230.org     amcguire@d230.org

Newspaper (Aquila)
Tom Maguire
708-671-3585
tmaguire
@d230.org

Occupational Information Education
Beth Theisen
708-671-4173
btheisen@d230.org

Orchesis Dance Troupe
Heidi 
Sims(Stillwagon) 
708-671-3197
hsims@d230.org

Pep Band
Brian Hillhouse
708-671-3839
bhillhouse@d230.org

Prom Committee
Jamie Osmanski
708-671-3846
josmanski@d230.org

Radio
Chris Milo               
708-671-3561         
cmilo@d230.org     

Robotics Club/Team
Abdallah Faraj            Izz Matariyeh
708-671-3882             708-671-3882
                           
imatariyeh@d230.org

S.A.D.D.
Kelly Mendoza 
708-671-3525
kmendoza@d230.org

Scholastic Bowl
Michael Woolley       Jeff Brigham
708-671-3821           708-671-3848
mwoolley@d230.org  jbrigham@d230.org

Science Club
Jen Snyder          
708-671-3983          
jsnyder@d230.org    

Show Choir
Nicole Denofrio
708-671-3528
@d230.org

Skills USA/FACS
Heidi Sims
708-671-3197
hsims@d230.org

Skills USA-Applied Technology
Chris Komer
708-671-3517

ckomer@d230.org

Snowball
Jessica Nelson
708-671-4119
jnelson@d230.org
Speech Team
Geoff Epperson
708-671-4130
gepperson@d230.org
Student Council
Fred Peronto
708-671-3556
fperonto@d230.org
Swim Guard
Carrie Jarosik
708-671-3154
cjarosik@d230.org
Spring Musical
Michelle Etchason
708-671-3886
metchason@d230.org
Theatrefest Play
Geoff Epperson
708-671-4139
gepperson@d230.org
Varsity Club (SuperfanZ)
Mark Peterson
708-671-3557
mpeterson@d230.org
Winter Play/One Acts
Tom McDonough
708-671-3803
tmcdonough@d230.org
Woods Club
Will Vasich
708-671-3518
wvasich@d230.org

Yearbook (Poet)
Amy Bodenheimer        
Abodenheimer@d230.org
Meghan Schacht  
mschacht@d230.org     

Youth & Government
Steve Echternach           Pat Usher
708-671-3880                 708-671-3568
sechternach@d230.org   pusher@d230.org

 

 

Clubs & Activities

Mr. Greg Gardner
Assistant Principal
708-671-3126
ggardner@d230.org

Twitter: @SandburgHS

 

Mrs. Mary Ann Bock
Administrative Assistant
708-671-3117
MBock@d230.org

Recent Media

close (X)