Sandburg

Music

The Music Department of Carl Sandburg High School fully embraces the following thoughts of Dr. Tim Lautzenheiser, a nationally known educator, clinician, lecturer, and former high school band director.

Why Take Music?

Music is A Science. Music is Mathematical. Music is a Foreign Language. Music is History. Music is Physical Education. Music is all these things, but most of all, Music is Art!

Why take music? Not because you are expected to major in music in college; Not because you are expected to sing or play your instrument forever; not just so you can relax; not just so you can have fun, BUT to be human to recognize beauty to be more sensitive to be closer to an infinite world beyond this one

 

Music Department Resources

Private Instructor Link

Staff Directory

Mrs. Sarah Smith
Division Chair
708-671-3135
sesmith@d230.org

Lynn Saubert
Administrative Assistant
708-671-3163
lsaubert@d230.org

Stewart Bailey
Band Director
708-671-3831
sbailey@d230.org
 
Nicole Denofrio
Choral Director
708-671-3528
ndenofrio@d230.org
 
Brian Hillhouse
Band Director
708-671-3818
bhillhouse@d230.org
 
Linda Nussbaum
Orchestra Director
708-671-3839
lnussbaum@d230.org
 
close (X)