Sandburg

Government/Political Issues Clubs

Government/Political Issues Clubs provide a forum for students to learn about, discuss, and cogitate both domestic and international events, issues, and ideas.

 
MODEL UN
The Model United Nations follows the course of the United Nations. We attend several competitions where we represent assigned countries and debate against other schools representing other countries. 
Sponsors: Adam Osmanski & Jamie Osmanski
Emails: aosmanski@d230.org & josmanski@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-106 on Wednesdays between 3-6PM
 
 
STUDENT COUNCIL
Student Council is the organization at Sandburg that represents and gives voice to the student body.  The organization meets weekly and all students are welcome to participate.
Sponsors: Fred Pronto & Meghan Schacht
Emails: fpronto@d230.org & mschacht@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-116 on Thursdays between 3-4:10PM
 
 
YOUTH & GOVERNMENT
In Youth and Government we spend the year preparing to participate in the annual March Springfield Assembly in which students take over the state government in our state capitol. Youth and Government provides students with opportunities to experience how democratic government works and practice with the skills necessary in creating professional relationships and operating in a political setting. Membership is open to all Sandburg students.
Sponsor: Pat Usher
Email: pusher@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-117 on Mondays between 3-4PM
 

Mr. Greg Gardner
Assistant Principal
708-671-3126
ggardner@d230.org

Twitter: @SandburgHS

 

Mrs. Ariel Palacios
Administrative Assistant
708-671-3117
AHesse@d230.org

Monthly Newsletter

Recent Media

close (X)