Sandburg

Multicultural/International Clubs

Multicultural/International Clubs promote cultural awareness and the fellowship of all Carl Sandburg High School Students.  These clubs provide opportunities for students to learn and appreciate their own backgrounds, interests, values, and beliefs as well as the diverse backgrounds of other student groups.

 
AMPLIFY
A Christian Club that meets each week.
Sponsor: Lori Varraile
Email: lvarraile@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in S-254 on Tuesdays between 3-4PM
 
 
 
CULTURAL CONNECTION CLUB
Culture Connection provides both English Learners (ELs) and non-ELs the opportunity to establish friendships with one another through the use of social gatherings, activities, and cultural celebrations.
Sponsor: Ramis Habboub
Email: rhabboub@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in S-246 every other Tuesday between 3-5PM
 
 
FRENCH CLUB
The purpose of the club is to introduce students to the cultures of France and many francophone countries around the world. You do not need to be taking French in order to participate in the club.
Sponsor: Laura Schmuck
Email: lschmuck@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-111 on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month between 3-4PM
 
 
GERMAN CLUB
The German Club is a fun opportunity for students to explore German, Austrian and Swiss culture.  All interested students welcome.
Sponsor: Gabrielle Wiede
Email: gwiede@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-204 on Wednesdays between 3-4PM
 
 
INTERNATIONAL CLUB
International Club celebrates diversity amongst our students while promoting tolerance and unity and provides students an opportunity for social interaction and contribution to both school and community.
Sponsors: Peter Fefles & Kim Huelsman
Emails: pfefles@d230.org & khuelsman@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-125 once a month on Tuesdays between 3-6PM
 
 
MSA
The Muslim Student Association meets each Monday after school to hear speakers, have discussions and plan yearly events. Stop into the upper PAC foyer for more details.
Sponsors: Kim Bart & Katheryn Guelcher
Emails: kbart@d230.org & kguelcher@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in the PAC Foyer (2nd Floor) on Mondays between 3-4PM
 

Mr. Greg Gardner
Assistant Principal
708-671-3126
ggardner@d230.org

Twitter: @SandburgHS

 

Mrs. Ariel Palacios
Administrative Assistant
708-671-3117
AHesse@d230.org

Monthly Newsletter

Recent Media

close (X)