Sandburg

Service Clubs

Service Clubs promote fellowship among their members and are devoted to the principle of volunteer community service.  They encourage community welfare and goodwill throughout the entirety of Carl Sandburg High School and it's surrounding communities.

 
FIRST CLASS AMBASSADORS
A First Class Ambassador is a student leader who serves as a liaison, a spokesperson, and an advocate for Carl Sandburg High School. First Class Ambassadors must be able to speak in front of groups of people, have the ability to motivate others and possess a positive attitude.
Sponsor: Kelly Mendoza
Email: kmendoza@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in N-212 the 1st Thursday of the month between 3-4PM
 
 
INERACT CLUB
Interact is a club for youth ages 12-18 who want to connect with others in their community or school. Interact club members have fun while carrying out service projects and learning about the world.
Sponsor: Carrie Nussbaum
Email: cnussbaum@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in C-209 on Wednesdays between 3-4PM
 
 
KEY CLUB
Key Club helps build leadership in students through community service and to strengthen school and community ties through positive social interactions between students and community leaders/organizations. Membership is open.
Sponsors: Kathleen Buck & Traci Mitchell
Emails: kbuck@d230.org & tmitchell@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in C-204 every other Monday between 3-4PM
 
 
RELAY FOR LIFE
D230 Relay is an all night event that happens in the late spring. Committee members work all year at planning, promoting and organizing the event.
Sponsor: Ramis Habboub
Email: rhabboub@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in E-113/115 bi-monthly on Tuesdays between 6:30-8PM
 
 
SWIM GUARD 
Swim Guards are trained to instruct children (birth – 14) how to swim using the American Red Cross standards. No prior swimming experience required just a strong desire to work with children. Swim Guards volunteer 8 Saturdays each semester in exchange for community service hours. Open membership.
Sponsor: Carrie Jarosik
Email: cjarosik@d230.org
Meeting Information: Meets in the pool on Wednesdays for Aqua Aerobics and Saturday for swim
 

Mr. Greg Gardner
Assistant Principal
708-671-3126
ggardner@d230.org

Twitter: @SandburgHS

 

Mrs. Ariel Palacios
Administrative Assistant
708-671-3117
AHesse@d230.org

Recent Media

close (X)